Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Saturday, January 5, 2019
10:30am-12 noon
Normanskill Room
Guilderland Public Library
2228 Western Ave.
Guilderland, NY 12084
Teaching High School Students about NYS Government.
More info:
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
1-3pm
Niskayuna Public Library
2400 Nott Street East
Niskayuna, NY 12309
Healthcare Committee Meeting. Elizabeth Compisi will speak and show the film Resilence.

More info:

Contact: Carol Furman

Thursday, January 10, 2019
6pm
McChesney Room
Schenectady County Public Library
99 Clinton Street
Schenectady, NY 12305
Forum: Immigrants in America: How Do We Decide?.
More info:
Saturday, January 19, 2019
2:30-4:30pm
Phyllis Bornt Library
948 State St,
Schenectady, NY 12307
2019 Winter Citizenship Class # 1.
Contact Ann Hatke.

More info:

Saturday, January 26, 2019
2:30 - 4:30 PM
Phyllis Bornt Library and Literacy Center
948 State Street
Schenectady, NY 12307
2019 Winter Citizenship Class # 2.
Contact Ann Hatke.

More info:

Saturday, February 2, 2019
2:30 - 4:30 PM
Phyllis Bornt Library and Literacy Center
948 State Street
Schenectady, NY 12307
2019 Winter Citizenship Class # 3.
Contact Ann Hatke.

More info:

Saturday, February 9, 2019
2:30 - 4:30 PM
Phyllis Bornt Library and Literacy Center
948 State Street
Schenectady, NY 12307
2019 Winter Citizenship Class # 4.
Contact Ann Hatke.

More info:

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
5:00pm
1212 Raymond St.,
Schenectady, NY 12308
Program Planning Potluck Supper.
More Info:
Saturday, February 16, 2019
2:30 - 4:30 PM
Phyllis Bornt Library and Literacy Center
948 State Street
Schenectady, NY 12307
2019 Winter Citizenship Class # 5.
Contact Ann Hatke.

More info:

Saturday, February 23, 2019
2:30 - 4:30 PM
Phyllis Bornt Library and Literacy Center
948 State Street
Schenectady, NY 12307
2019 Winter Citizenship Class # 6.
Contact Ann Hatke.

More info:

Saturday, March 2, 2019
2:30 - 4:30 PM
Phyllis Bornt Library and Literacy Center
948 State Street
Schenectady, NY 12307
2019 Winter Citizenship Class # 7.
Contact Ann Hatke.

More info:

Saturday, March 9, 2019
2:30 - 4:30 PM
Phyllis Bornt Library and Literacy Center
948 State Street
Schenectady, NY 12307
2019 Winter Citizenship Final Class # 8.
Contact Ann Hatke.

More info: